view · edit · upload · history · print

Three Kingdoms

Three Kingdoms were once three provinces of Dantherei. When they split off, and lost the trade advantages they'd once had, they began squabbling among one another for precedence, until they got the idea of ruling as a council of six monarchs, each marrying only with the approval of the others, when they did not marry one another. They are mostly descendants of the Aldi family, and thus haven't quite settled on whether their names should be different, or partly different. One family seems more prominent than the others; superficially the arrangement is stable, but whether it will last and end up rejoining Dantherei is problematical.

Their language is mostly Ferzhi, but many grow up learning some of the northern tongues as well. Their capital lies at the river fork at Aradesthe.

<< Tartha | Goerael | Yaldar >>

Page last modified on February 12, 2008, at 12:53 PM